Sources…Sources…Sources

 

Throughout my research I have been finding some pretty broad sources. Most of them just describe why technology is positive in the classroom but nothing really specific to what my thesis has narrowed down to. I have just recently finished my thesis assignment and I feel pretty confident in the specific narrow route I have chosen to go with. With the sources I have found, the author wanted to get across that technology can be used in positive ways throughout the class room. If I still ended up using those sources I would probably use them more as and introduction as to why people believe technology is positive.

Future: preparation for real world  -Fun diverse ways of learning  -Teaching students how to use technology positively

Technology– Throughout the article, the author David Andrade explains how education is a issue and he goes on to explains different ways to improve education through technology. He explains how technology can help the student and teacher by allowing students to look up information on their own while teachers are busy or parents are unavailable to help with homework. He also explains quite a bit about using social media sites for educational purposes. “Technology can give teachers and students great resources, new opportunities for learning, ways to collaborate and create, and save money.” (Andrade) David uses his article for the purpose of showing different ways to use positive technology. He wants to make sure to have an open mind for those who might not. I believe Andrades’ purpose is to also explain different ways technology can help education in and outside the classroom.

The purpose I was thinking for this article would go under positiveity. I would explain how certain sites and technology products can be used in positive ways. In a way that helps education/ helps students think.

I am not quite sure if this is an article I will use throughout my paper but as of now, with me just figuring out my thesis, I feel like it might possibly be something worth using.

Leave a comment